Author Topic: Inside Amtrak Beech Grove Repair Facilities - Part 1  (Read 2652 times)

MrFSS

• Engineer
Inside Amtrak Beech Grove Repair Facilities - Part 1
« on: June 10, 2011, 11:34:31 AM »
Several years ago the Amtrak Beech Grove facility was opened to the public in conjunction with the city of Beech Grove's anniversary (I forget which one it was - 100 - 150?)

I took the tour and was able to photo the inside of the place.  Normally it is like a bank vault trying to get in there.  Security is very tight.  Many times when I am in the Indy area visiting family I will stop but and shoot pictures from the fence line.  They have even gotten sort of picky about that, now.

Anyway - here are a few of the pictures I took that day.  Questions - comments - let me know.

(That's me in picture #2)
I am an Administrator of Discuss Amtrak Trains

IndyHog

• Chief Dispatcher
Re: Inside Amtrak Beech Grove Repair Facilities - Part 1
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2011, 12:50:03 PM »
You mean inside the Beech Grove Concentration & Extermination Camp? Did you see the black helicopters?

Meet the new boss, he's the same as the old boss......

INprinter

• The Working Man from Shelbyville!
  • Global Moderator
  • Mogul
  • K9SVL
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2011, 12:54:42 PM »
MrFSS,

You have a really nice collection of pictures and memories. Just keep posting them. It certainly puts a smile on our faces for sure. Yeah, if you do have some pictures of those black helicopters and secret internment facilities there at Beech Grove, be sure to post them as well. ;D ;D ;D

Inprinter
Shelbyville-1st RR in IN: 7/4/1834. 1st RR abandoned in IN: K&S RR 1854, 26 miles. Making IN RR history. Without photons photography would be a black art. You can never get cornered in the Roundhouse.

MrFSS

• Engineer
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2011, 12:59:40 PM »
MrFSS,