Author Topic: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS  (Read 2750 times)

indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« on: June 22, 2013, 02:11:46 PM »
Files have been updated for the NS New Castle District ATCS.

http://inrd.gotdns.com/atcs/ns%20new%20castle/ns%20new%20castle%2006-22-13.zip

It has come to my attention that some installs of Vista and Win7 are locking/protecting the install files from my previous updates. So if your doing an update. Ether delete the exisiting new castle files or copy the new ones to different file names.

Why in the hell windows thinks my files are protected system files is beyond me.

There is a way to disable this feature, I did on mine. I will research this more.
If in doubt, Notch it out!

indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
If in doubt, Notch it out!

indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2013, 12:09:39 AM »
If in doubt, Notch it out!

indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2013, 07:40:28 PM »
er yup, more updates.

Bugfixes mostly, but I tweaked the layout in a couple places.

http://inrd.gotdns.com/atcs/ns%20new%20castle/ns%20new%20castle%2007-13-13.zip
If in doubt, Notch it out!

indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2013, 08:02:46 PM »
More updates, some earth shattering ones too.
New layout posted with some major changes.

BALL and YORKPOINT MAJOR REVAMP. OR blocks for between them, Added extra short block that is just east of Yorkpoint. Changed OOS bits to work with the OR bits.

Control codes now decoded for ALL INTERLOCKINGS except CP-248 and CP-78. CP-248 controls may be a LONG LONG while... that damn thing is complicated on the control side.

This is as decoded as things have ever been, we are litterally 99.8% decoded. Just need to wait for CP-78 to come online and get enough good data to decode CP-248 control codes.

http://inrd.gotdns.com/atcs/ns%20new%20castle/ns%20new%20castle%2007-19-13.zip
If in doubt, Notch it out!

rrnut282

  • President
  • *****
  • Posts: 1999
  • I'm a Hoosier Railfan!
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2013, 05:54:34 PM »
Another update?  I just installed the last update yesterday. ::)   So I like kicking it old school.   ;)

Any chance the four unlocks in Bluffton will be added to the mix?
rrnut2-8-2
(Mike)

indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2013, 01:05:25 PM »
From what I see, the style of unlocked used on the north end, just auto unlock when the block is unoccupied.

Nothing displays like Elliot Street or West Richmond
If in doubt, Notch it out!

indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2013, 11:46:17 PM »
Files have been updated again!

I added the date to the file names so that certain versions of VISTA and WIN7 don't do stupid things like protect the ATCS files like system files....

Siding lengths added so you can better second guess the dispatcher :p

Otherwise minor tweaks.

Ask Articrail why there is a squirrel on the display.
http://inrd.gotdns.com/atcs/ns%20new%20castle/ns%20new%20castle%2008-04-13.zip
If in doubt, Notch it out!

rrnut282

  • President
  • *****
  • Posts: 1999
  • I'm a Hoosier Railfan!
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2013, 10:51:29 AM »
is the server down?  I have tried multiple times this morning and am staring at a blank screen.
rrnut2-8-2
(Mike)

arcticrail

  • Superintendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 1143
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #9 on: September 02, 2013, 11:31:13 AM »
Looks like it's down, the INRD site is also offline.  Not sure what's up...Shawn usually has things pretty well covered for "incidents".
If it moves or makes noise...I'm interested!

indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2013, 10:08:27 PM »
I was away and unsupervised step grandkids managed to get the internet router turned off.
If in doubt, Notch it out!

RailfanJ-Ro22

  • Mogul
  • *****
  • Posts: 2533
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2013, 02:34:00 PM »
I was away and unsupervised step grandkids managed to get the internet router turned off.


Railfan equipment and kids don't don't mix. I know from experience with my little cousins. It's not fun when your only camera hits the floor. Of course I can't talk because I've done that myself a few times. ;D
Jeremy Rose - Check out my railroad videos at www.youtube.com/railfantube

KD9GLW

  • Dispatcher
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
  • I live in a box with a ham radio and camera
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #12 on: September 13, 2013, 02:35:31 PM »
Files have been updated again!

I added the date to the file names so that certain versions of VISTA and WIN7 don't do stupid things like protect the ATCS files like system files....

Siding lengths added so you can better second guess the dispatcher :p

Otherwise minor tweaks.

Ask Articrail why there is a squirrel on the display.
http://inrd.gotdns.com/atcs/ns%20new%20castle/ns%20new%20castle%2008-04-13.zip

I installed and it said it was unable to locate the dispatcher layout

Chicago Street runnin

indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #13 on: September 13, 2013, 03:11:10 PM »
Ohh crud, I need to fix that. Manually point it to the new layout file, it has a date in the file name now.
If in doubt, Notch it out!

KD9GLW

  • Dispatcher
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
  • I live in a box with a ham radio and camera
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #14 on: September 13, 2013, 03:16:15 PM »
Ohh crud, I need to fix that. Manually point it to the new layout file, it has a date in the file name now.

If you have Teamviewer can you do that for me I have
No idea how

Chicago Street runnin

CIOR

  • The Second
  • Administrator
  • Jay Gould
  • *****
  • Posts: 14272
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #15 on: September 14, 2013, 08:19:11 AM »
Create a new folder and then move the old .lay, and other files into that.  Then I manually add each file to correct folder from the new.
That or I just have Shawn do it when I see him...  :)


indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #16 on: September 14, 2013, 03:20:43 PM »
Look to the north
If in doubt, Notch it out!

KD9GLW

  • Dispatcher
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
  • I live in a box with a ham radio and camera
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #17 on: September 15, 2013, 08:50:40 AM »
Create a new folder and then move the old .lay, and other files into that.  Then I manually add each file to correct folder from the new.
That or I just have Shawn do it when I see him...  :)

Yeah I cant get it to work

Chicago Street runnin

indyspy

  • Tycoon
  • ******
  • Posts: 9870
  • Resident ATCS guru.
Re: Files updated NS new Castle district ATCS
« Reply #18 on: September 15, 2013, 04:16:49 PM »
Minor fix.

Remove approach block for Branch at East Cast
Fix siding at Kingsland.
Two LAY files, one with date to get around file protection issues. The other for use with the provided INI file.

http://inrd.gotdns.com/atcs/ns%20new%20castle/ns%20new%20castle%2009-15-13.zip
If in doubt, Notch it out!